Connect with us

PREVIEW: Rihanna 'Unapologetic' [Album Snippets]

Bitch. Boo. Bye

PREVIEW: Rihanna 'Unapologetic' [Album Snippets]

Rihanna is quietly pushing out her seventh studio album ‘Unapologetic‘ on November 19th. She originally claimed the album title was ‘Side Effects‘ before changing her mind. Some wish she would have just changed her mind about this project all together.

The usual suspects – The-Dream, Esther Dean and Stargate, among others – contributed to the production. Listen to snippets of  their work below.

1. Fresh Out the Runway
2. Diamonds
3. Numb (Ft .Eminem)
4. Pour It Up
5. Loveeeeeee Song (Ft. Future)
6. Jump
7. Right Now
8. What Now
9. Stay (Ft. Mikky Ekko)
10. Nobodies Business (Ft. Chris Brown)
11. Love Without Tragedy/Mother Mary
12. Get It Over With
13. No Love Allowed
14. Lost in Paradise
15. Half of Me (Bonus)

I should probably wait until the album drops to give my full opinion. But, from first listen I can’t be the only person noticing the lack of substance with this album. ‘Diamonds‘ doesn’t even sound like it belongs on this album. ‘Loveeeeeee Song’ is one of Rihanna’s best vocal performances to date; but, it’s ruined by Future sounding like that big fart you let out right before you take a dump.  ‘Nobodies Business‘ is going to get a lot of people revved up for this project and shouldn’t have even made the tracklisting. If it’s never been apparent Rihanna needs to take a break, this uninspiring album is sure sign she needs follow the instructions in the image below.

Your Thoughts?

Continue Reading
You may also like...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Bitch. Boo. Bye



To Top